Music Is the Key

by phoolishdreamer

Music is the key to my feet.
It springs them awake and into motion.
Watch them emit my lively emotion.

Music is the key to my hands.
It claps them together to keep the beat
So I don’t lose track of my wily feet.

Music is the key to my voice.
It spurs me on to sing a song
In hopes that someone else will join along.

Music is the key to my lips.
It brings two together, locked in passion,
Sending them on a ride of extravagant fashion.

Music is the key to my mind.
It shatters the storage, scrambles them a bit,
And makes my head see things from a new fit.

Music is the key to my heart.
It opens my doors, unlocks my love
Descending from infinity from above.

Music is the key to my future.
It lays the path into the unknown
And guides the exploration of the uncharted zone.

Music is the key to my life.
It thrusts me into living with my all,
And music is my response to life’s beckoning call.

